LISTEN: The 1975 Release New Album ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’


The British pop band released the long-awaited album after their worldwide success, with “I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unware of it.” This is now the band’s third record and is currently streaming on Spotify and Apple Music.

Matt Healy, lead singer, told NME, “Our first three albums are the story of a person; it’s always kind of been my story. It spanned adolescence to maturity, success and trying to mediate the two, and the third one is where we are now.”

Courtesy of Shortlist

The new record was produced between Healy and The 1975 drummer, George Daniel. The two of them also write the songs on the album. There is still more music on the way after this album, however. The 1975 announced that they are releasing an LP titled “Notes on a Conditional Form” in May of 2019.

Before this album was even on the way, Healy had to get through some obstacles.

According to Rolling Stone, “But even as the band’s profile rose, Healy was sinking deeper into abusing opiates and anxiety meds. By the summer of 2017, he was regularly smoking heroin.” “It wasn’t partying too hard,” he says. “It was the polarity between connecting with 10,000 people and then going to a hotel room by myself. Mass acceptance and genuine loneliness. It was easier to mediate that with drugs.”

Courtesy of The New York Times

After beginning to work on the LP, Healy went to a rehab facility for six weeks in Barbados, doing intensive cognitive-behavioral therapy. He used his time there to reflect on his life, read and think.

Along with the album, The 1975 has released accompanying music videos for the songs: It’s Not Living (If It’s Not With You), Sincerity is Scary, Love It If We Made It, TooTimeTooTimeTooTime, and Give Yourself a Try.

‘A Brief Inquiry into Online Relationships’ full tracklist:

1. The 1975

2. Give Yourself a Try

3. TooTimeTooTimeTooTime

4. How to Draw/Petrichor

5. Love It If We Made It

6. Be My Mistake

7. Sincerity is Scary

8. I Like America & America Likes Me

9. The Man Who Married a Robot/Love Theme

10. Inside Your Mind

11. It’s Not Living (If It’s Not with You)

12. Surrounded by Heads and Bodies

13. Mine

14. I Couldn’t Be More in Love

15. I Always Wanna Die (Sometimes)


The 1975 will be going on tour in 2019.

North America Tour Dates

April 15 Phoenix, AZ – Comerica Theatre

April 16 Las Vegas, NV – The Joint

April 25 Seattle, WA – WaMu Theater

April 26 Vancouver, BC – Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre

April 27 Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum

April 29 Orem, UT – UCCU Center

April 30 Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre

May 2 Dallas, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

May 3 Austin, TX – Austin360 Amphitheater

May 4 Sugar Land, TX – Smart Financial Centre

May 7 Minneapolis, MN – The Armory

May 8 Chicago, IL – United Center

May 11 Detroit, MI – Meadow Brook Amphitheatre

May 12 Cincinnati, OH- PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center

May 14 Columbus, OH – Express Live! Outdoor

May 15 Nashville, TN – Ascend Ampitheater

May 18 Atlanta, GA – State Bank Ampitheatre at Chastain Park

May 19 Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Ampitheatre

May 21 Washington, DC – The Anthem

June 2 Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater

June 3 Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage


Click here for more tour dates.

The post LISTEN: The 1975 Release New Album ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’ appeared first on Verge Campus.


电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注